All Collections
Frequently Asked Questions
How to deactivate or delete a user
How to deactivate or delete a user
Updated over a week ago

Admin can deactivate and delete users from Settings > All Users.
​
1. Find the member on the Users' list. You can use the Search bar to type in the member's name to find them.
2. Then click on the 3 dots on the right.
3. Click Remove User.
4. Select whether you'd like to deactivate or delete the user.
​

Deactivating a Member

When you deactivate a member, they will not be able to sign up for your community again. When you delete a member, they are able to sign up for your community again.
​

If a deactivated member wants to join your community again, you can either reactivate them, and they'll be able to log in again. Or you can delete their account, and they can use an invitation link to sign up again.

Deleting a Member

If you delete or deactivate a member, their old posts and comments will still be available in your community. Their profile in the directory will no longer be available.

Did this answer your question?